Sunday, March 10, 2013

Formula 1 2013 Season Schedule

Formula 1 2013 season is about to start in a few days... March 17th, 2013 to be precise with the Australian GP.

Formula 1 2013 season to have 19 races... starts on March 17th with the Australian GP in Melbourne. 

This year the F1 season is to have a total of 19 races as opposed to the initial plan of 20 races. This decision was confirmed by the Formula 1's governing body and the F1 boss Bernie Ecclestone. The inaugural Grand Prix of America that was planned to happen in New Jersey on June 16th is postponed to 2014 due to a financing problem as mentioned by the organizers. Hence, the total race for the 2013 F1 season is 19.

Formula 1 2013 season schedule

17 March Australia (Melbourne)
24 March Malaysia (Sepang)
14 April China (Shanghai)
21 April Bahrain (Sakhir)
12 May Spain (Barcelona)
26 May Monaco
9 June Canada (Montreal)
30 June Britain (Silverstone)
7 July Germany (Nurburgring/Hockenheim)
28 July Hungary (Hungaroring)
25 August Belgium (Spa-Francorchamps)
8 September Italy (Monza)
22 September Singapore (Marina Bay)
6 October Korea (Yeongam)
13 October Japan (Suzuka)
27 October India (New Delhi)
3 November Abu Dhabi (Yas Marina)
17 November United States (Austin)
24 November Brazil (Interlagos)

So, whom do you think will take the 2013 Formula 1 championship? Which team has the edge to take the constructor championship?  Tough one isn't it? My money on Alonso and Ferrari.... probably its Ferrari's season  - From an optimistic hardcore Ferrari fan :)

Share this post with your friends....


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...